Departments‎ > ‎

Exceptional Student Services



 Our mission is to provide quality instruction and support that empowers all students, regardless of ability, to experience academic success, form positive relationships, and become contributing members of society.

District Staff

 Director of Exceptional Student Services 
Thad Gates

tgates@fusdaz.org 

 Program Specialist
Pam Fesko
520-868-7371
520-868-7354-Fax

pfesko@fusdaz.org

 Program Specialist/Preschool
Jennine Davidson
520-866-3519
520-868-7354-Fax

jdavidson@fusdaz.org

Program Specialist
Chris Lane
520-866-3500
520-866-7354-Fax
clane@fusdaz.org

 Exceptional Student Services Secretary
Sped Records/SAIS
Kathy Papworth
520-866-3539
520-868-7355-Fax

kpapworth@fusdaz.org

 Exceptional Student Services Secretary
DSC/MAC Coordinator
Autumn Ford
520-866-3509
520-868-7354-Fax

aford@fusdaz.org



PUBLIC NOTICE - Retention of Special Education Records

In accordance with ARS §41-1351, the retention period is four (4) years for Special Education Records. Keeping records for a time period other than their approved retention period is illegal. Florence Unified School District will destroy Special Education Records of students who have been dismissed or withdrawn from Florence School District for four (4) years or more from the current academic year.

Prior to the destruction of records, you have the right to review the records and obtain copies of any information. To obtain records you must be the parent or the legal guardian of the student or the student (age 18 or older). Please indicate your request by contacting the Exceptional Student Services Department at 520-866-3539 or email kpapworth@fusdaz.org before December 1st.

If you do not contact Student Services on or before December 1st, all records four (4) years older than the current academic year will be destroyed in accordance with established policy.